Removed all things from my FB account

So I’m really gone 99.9% from FB. I took all my posts, messages, likes and everything I could away. My account should appear new and empty – though it’s not completely deleted.

I had to use some Chrome extensions to help me with the tasks, and it took a few hours for things to process. I’m sure none of it was actually removed from FB but it appears to be gone.

I left FB mostly because of all the bull shit that’s posted on there and it was no longer something I wanted in my life. Now people can refer to FB all they want, but I won’t be bombarded with their views on religion or politics. I’m happier this way.

Sure, I’ll miss keeping up with my friends and family, but there was many ways to do that before FB came along. Today especially simply sending a text message is enough to state you’re alive and around. Good enough for me.

So goodbye Facebook and that social platform.